How to manage locations in your company account
Quick guide to managing locations in your company account
How to Manage Locations
SmartCert allows you to manage multiple locations under your company account. This helps organize users, track activity, and streamline access across different teams or sites. Here's how you can add or remove locations:
To Add a New Location:
-
Click on “Locations” from the left-hand navigation menu.
-
Click the blue “Add Location” button in the upper right corner.
-
Enter the following details: name of the location, address, existing Users you'd like to associate with the location.
Note: Users can be assigned to multiple locations but must be assigned to at least one location to view company activity. This is helpful for admins who require visibility across multiple teams and sites.
-
Click “Submit” to save the new location.
Deleting a Location:
If you need to delete a location for any reason, please contact Support first. We’ll make sure any SmartCerts sent to that location are moved to another location before it’s deleted.