Skip to content
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

Remove a User from your account

Quick guide to removing a User from your account

How do I remove a user from our account? 

Note: Only Admins can add or remove users from a SmartCert account.

To remove a user, login to your SmartCert account:
  • Select Users from the left navigation panel.
  • Find the user you want to remove in the user list.
  • Click the three dots (ellipsis) at the end of the user’s row.
  • Optional: Select “Deactivate User” if the user is no longer working for your company and you want to eliminate login access for that email address.
  • Select “Remove from Company” for any deactivated user or user you no longer want to provide access to.